Saturday, October 11, 2008

Miles Davis - The Complete Jack Johnson Sessions

5 CD 24-bit digitally remastered set includes music from the original albums 'A Tribute To Jack Johnson' (1971), 'Live Evil' (1971), 'Big Fun' (1974), 'Get Up With It' (1974) & 'Directions' (1981). Led by John Mc Laughlin, musicians include Ron Carter, Billy Cobham, Chick Corea, Jack DeJohnette, Steve Grossman, Herbie Hancock, Sonny Sharrock, Wayne Shorter and more. 42 tracks with 34 of them previously unissued. Over 4 hours of brand new Miles Davis music.

No comments: