Saturday, October 4, 2008

Miles Davis - Live in Japan '81

October 4, 1981
Shinjuku Nishi-Guchi Hiroba, Tokyo

Miles Davis Sextet

Miles Davis (tpt); Bill Evans (ss, ts, fl, el-p); Mike Stern (g); Marcus Miller (el-b); Al Foster (d); Mino Cinelu (perc)

First set 
Back Seat Betty (M. Davis) 20:13 
Ursula (M. Davis) 2:01 
My Man's Gone Now (D. Heyward-G. Gershwin) 15:44 
Aida (M. Davis) 12:12 

Second set 
Fat Time (M. Davis) 12:59 
Jean Pierre (M. Davis) 11:34 


Anonymous said...

solid set from miles. clear sound quality as well. thanks for sharing.

jizzrelics said...

thank you for dropping this comment. is much appreciated ;)

B3 said...

Thanks man, I can't wait to check this out. Digging in on Miles' early 80s has been on my to-do list for some time.

Please stop by and help yourself at my blog too. I haven't posted much lately but I'll be back at it soon:


troods said...

Looking for more Miles and here you've brought him. Nothing like live. Your site is incredible. Thanks for all your hard work!